Shop by Category


My Cart

Your cart is empty.

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up now to hear about the latest news, updates, specials, and new products from Hydra Head Records and Blue Collar Distro.

Xasthur: All Reflections Drained CD + Bonus CD

Xasthur: All Reflections Drained CD + Bonus CD
Out of stock
Shipping Weight: 0.37 pounds

This item is currently sold out :(

All Reflections Drained is just another step in Xasthur's slowly evolving descent into psychic isolation and misanthropic bleak darkness. All of the usual symphonic contempt is present; bordering on blurred misery and solitary beauty. Recorded in 2007/08, All Reflections Drained marks yet another crucial transition for Xasthur, with the inclusion of guest vocalist M.H., but to say it is the next logical step would be an uneducated statement. Malefic’s musical progression is as reclusive and unsettling as the man himself, and thats a good thing. Any attempt to rationalize Xasthur’s extensive catalogue is simply an exercise in dissonance. This music is agony, not entertainment.

The CD version includes a whole second disc of bonus material. Content includes alternate versions, unreleased song and several covers. Though the extra songs should not be confused as supplement to the album proper, they do provide a rare glimpse into the process.

Track Listing:
  1. Dirge Forsaken (5:42)
  2. Maze of Oppression (5:16)
  3. Achieve Emptiness Part II (4:59)
  4. Masquerade of Incisions (15:53)
  5. Damage Your Soul (4:53)
  6. Inner Sanctum Surveillance (7:03)
  7. Obfuscated in Oblivion (5:26)
  8. All Reflections Drained (7:58) 
Bonus CD:
  1. Torment (4:54)
  2. Aura of Denial (4:45)
  3. Fleshcrawl (0:44)
  4. Concealed Barren Thoughts (6:08)
  5. Released from this Earth (4:58)
  6. Untitled (5:54)
  7. A Living Hell (3:00)
  8. Trauma Will Always Linger (14:20)
  9. Jomfrulysets Fall (6:13)

More Pics  More Pics

Email me when item is available